Posted by: ben | October 7, 2009

ben’s mystery teapot

mysteryheader

Ben: Yes, Ben’s mystery teapot! I was given a teapot by my brother, and, well, I made a video.

The teapot is weird. Properly weird. You might be impressed. You might not.

Video and a few additional comments after the jump.

The music is (mostly) The Magnetic Fields’ If There’s Such a Thing as Love from the mostly-lovely album i. Here’s a Spotify link to the whole thing should you feel that way inclined.

I don’t have any other teapots of this calibre sadly (sadly?). Dan has a lovely glass teapot with an amazing story though. I’m hoping he’ll write about it at some point.

Responses

  1. Wow. What a, well, thing. I trust you’ll enjoy it for years to come!

  2. Nice! Not my cup of tea though! Much prefer a lovely chatjan. Bryony my friend would have loved this for her recent Prirate Day in Bristol!

  3. i trust u have fine “bone” china cups to go w/ that pot?!

  4. Hmmm, not exactly my sort of teapot, but interesting nonetheless :)

  5. I guess this fellow would like to spirit away my silver teaware. I’ll have to keep on the watch for that. –Teaternity

  6. WOW, interesting…very interesting :-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

