Posted by: ben | April 4, 2009

wikiwiki

Ben: Wotcha chaps.

You might have noticed Dan doing more than the lion’s share of reviewing at the moment. This is largely because:

  1. I am in the middle of changing jobs;
  2. I am in the middle of renting a new flat (exciting!);
  3. I am getting ready for a trip to Glasgow;
  4. Dan bought me the limited edition version of Tonight: Franz Ferdinand for my birthday and I’m having to get up every three minutes to change track;
  5. I am lazy.

Sorry about that. I’m intending to do a few things this afternoon to make up for it but posts might be quiet over the next week or so.

In the meantime, I sent our friend Mike over at The Evolution Diaries another sample of tea, this time Adagio’s blooming jasmine. As well as discussing it on his podcast, he’s also made a brief video about it. Well, actually, it’s a video of him trying to talk about it whilst eating wasabi peas which probably isn’t good for the taste. Silly boy.

Normal service will resume shortly!

Responses

  1. Hi!
    You’re right. I am silly.

    I’m also a bit confused as to why the teatunes caption doesn’t appear at the bottom like I made it do when I edited this. I’m in a bit of a huff about that now.

    I sincerely hope I’m not dragging you two down here with my ineptitude, because I really know painfully little, and I’m trying to learn as I go.

    I will say this…

    The colour was slightly darker than the Jing-tea Jasmin bloom, yet it wasn’t as turbid in terms of organic matter floating about in it (the little white hairs I think they are). The smell was stronger in the packaging but again seemed to dissipate when you actually brewed it. I found light and pleasant, but ultimately I think we can see on the video I’ve fallen to the same conclusion as you have, and that I’m probably a black tea drinker.

  2. Black tea drinker, eh?

    *plots*

  3. I still haven’t posted your CD. You might need to PM me your address.

    But I’m going to do you another one quickly, now, completely random lineup.


Leave a Reply

Categories

